Golden Dreg Boy

Set to Self-Publish 2020

2017, 5 star Readers’ Favorite. 2014, RWA Chicago Windy City Four Seasons Finalist, RWA Yellow Rose Chapter Winter Rose (2nd place), RWA Utah Chapter Great Beginnings (4th place)

“Right from page one, I found that Golden Dreg Boy by D.K. Dailey was a fun read…It was just perfect for the reader’s imagination. I felt drawn into the story and was able to focus on the plot and the characters’ actions. It was interesting to see how Kade had to adjust his attitude and beliefs after finding out the truth about his heritage…I enjoyed this first book in the series a lot. I hope the sequels will maintain the quality of book 1!” – Kim Anisi, Reader’s favorite Reviewer, 2017

After being accused of a crime holding a death sentence, Kade Shaw, a Golden (rich) boy discovers everything he knew to be true is a lie. Thrown into the brewing war between rich and the poor, he’s forced to live in the slums with Dreg (poor).


Though he never meant to fall in love with a Dreg girl, he must make a choice between fighting for his Golden status or helping Dreg. Accepting Dreg status means betraying the Golden but it also means finding out who he really is: Golden or Dreg?

“Right from page one, I found that Golden Dreg Boy by D.K. Dailey was a fun read.”


In 2014 Golden Dreg Boy Finaled in: 

Yellow Rose Chapter Winter Rose (2nd place)

Utah Chapter Great Beginnings (4th place) 

Chicago Windy City Four Seasons (finalist)

“I personally like the components of YA books because you have the love interest, the self-discovery and innocence aspect of growing up. It’s a very interesting phase in life that I love to try and capture with various plots and characters.”

-D.K. Dailey

Everlast Spring

Currently Querying

2014 Finaled in: Writers Type 1st Chapter Q3 Finalist (5th Runner-up)

2015 Finaled in: New Orleans Dixie Kane (3rd Place) – Sci-Fi category 

2017 Winner of California Hooker Contest

2017 Finaled in: Utah Great Beginnings in Paranormal category


In 1545, the hidden African kingdom of Yuraliso protects a secret: the spring of eternal youth. Princess Ajuma, strong-willed and principled, has lived happily within Yuraliso’s walls for almost five hundred years, until her lover betrays Yuraliso’s secret to the outside world. After, she swears never to be fooled by a man again.


But when a traveler helps Ajuma fight off attackers, she wonders if she can love again. As her feelings develop for the stranger, Ajuma’s father arranges a marriage with his most trusted advisor. Ajuma suspects her betrothed is a murderer and sets off on a search for the truth but when the person she needs most turns up missing, she must make a choice: search for the missing link which means leaving her safe haven or marry a possible murderer.

Destiny Chronicles

In Editing


Ever since Nia Parris can remember, the truth about why her family was banished to Earth from the magical portal world, Aegis, has been a mystery. Though a treaty allows her to follow pre-determined paths in Aegis so she can attend the witch school, she still feels like an outcast in both her worlds.


When she starts ninth grade at non-magical human school she meets Abby Reid who becomes her only friend. After forming a true bond, Abby is kidnapped. If Nia wants a chance at seeing her best friend again, she must test her boundaries and binds in her birth city, seek out answers to her unanswered questions, take risks and befriend the weird boy her best friend crushed on.

Get in touch